dronkverdriet

When what was good turns bad
And what was bad turns banal
What breed of danger
Will warm my petrified heart?

I stumble into love
Looking for absolution
Finding fear, greed and nastiness instead
But still I love to stumble

You used to love playing
The childish game of What If
And in my usual suave and childish manner
I answered ‘fucked if I know’

So you’re gone and I’m going on
Not really lost
Just unable to clearly define found
Spin, squeeze and keep breathing

I got endless dodgy games
Dodgy pills and dodgy women
Before I stand up and say
I Miss You

Leave a Reply

