LoveSick

58f71d316ab54a56e9b538c024ef5a1d
I’ll probably feel a whole lot better when you’re gone

I should be feeling
So much better
Any moment now

Because I erased your number
Erased the photos
Even erased the blog

And ate lots of shrooms
Took lots of pills
Smoked joints, drank beer

Sang that line
By the Byrds
About feeling
A whole lot better
Now you’re gone

But the hooks were deep
In my mind
And in my heart

And I have flashbacks
Of kisses and cuddles
And silly Sunday jokes

And am starting to think
That three years of love and trouble
May leave me LoveSick

For more than just a day

Leave a Reply

