Going Home

???????????????????????????????

The fact that I am a man
Who has wandered far and wide
And seen things and heard things
That made almost no sense at all
Does not for a moment mean
That I have lost the need
For a place to call home

So I’m giving away
The little that I have
And heading back
To mother and father
The mountain and the sea

But it’s not just another crazy escape
Because this time I know
That home is more than a state of mind
It’s a place where the heart can be free

Leave a Reply

